top of page

Packaging How To Make It?


I ordered 10 luxury butt-jointed cardboard tubes, I started to figure out ways to cover the tubes with a clearer colour. I covered the tube with paper and glue spray however this was very difficult to get a clean professional finish because of the edges on either end of the tube. I also wanted to cover the inside and the inside of the lid however because of how tight the lid fits into the tube doesn’t allow any give to add a paper cover because it becomes to thick. Therefore I tried to spray paint and this luckily worked however the spray painting texture still made it very difficult to take the lid off therefore this leaves me to only spray paint the outside, with one tube I spray painted the whole of it however this made a very weird texture when you hold the tubes! Therefore the second try I decided to spray paint full the top and bottom however lightly sprayed the side of these areas to give a range of strong opacity to light revealing the material underneath.

RECENT POST
JOIN MY MAILING LIST
bottom of page